Visit Us

Come and see the progress of the DC-2 restoration on one of our Open Days.

The hangar is also open to visitors on the first Saturday of every month between 2-4pm.


Calendar of Events

2022

Saturday, 5 February

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm


Saturday, 5 March

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm


Saturday, 2 April

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm


HANGAR OPEN DAY

Saturday, 23 April

Sorry, event postponed. New date to be advised

Own a piece of history.
Donate $20 prior to the day and receive:
+10 rivets in the aircraft
+ Certificate of Ownership
+ Dutch Pancakes + A Drink

Uncover the best kept secret in Albury. Visit the Uiver Hangar and learn how we are lovingly restoring Albury’s heritage DC-2 airliner.

  • Guided Informative Tours at 11:00am and 1:00pm
  • BBQ
  • Dutch Pancakes
  • Refreshments
Entry by gold coin donation.


Saturday, 7 May

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm


Saturday, 4 June

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm


Saturday, 2 July

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm


Saturday, 6 August

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm


Saturday, 3 September

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm


Friday 21 - Saturday 22 October
TAKE FLIGHT FESTIVAL

Cocktail Party (Friday evening) and Open Day (Saturday) 10am-2pm.
More information to come.


Saturday, 5 November

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm


Saturday, 3 December

OPEN HANGAR, 2-4pm

© Copyright Uiver Memorial Community Trust 2012-2022.
Website and design services provided pro bono by Ian Cossor Design. Hosting kindly donated by Coxtech